Martha and Pete Forland

ForlaudForlaudBack

Sometimes I see photos in shops that are too expensive or are not for sale and are just used as decor or props. This is one such photo at a shop in Phoenix.

I realized, even if I cant afford a photo, it doesnt mean I cant take a photo of it! So I do not have the original but I can still pass along this photo of the Forlands. Because they may end up in another box, put into a collage, used as a tag, etc. Back reads “Martha and Pete Forland”

 

I found a little bit of info but not sure if its the same people when using genealogy search sites. There is a Martha and Pete that are siblings in the 1940 census in Delaware, Ohio. Says they are from Norway.

 

That is all I have to go on for now. But maybe someone will google and find them and be able to provide more info.

1 Comment

Filed under Loose Photos

One response to “Martha and Pete Forland

  1. I’m thinking that this photo was taken in the teens – possibly around WWI? Undoubtedly before, as during the conflict most young men would have their photos taken wearing their uniforms.

    I can’t help but see (imagine?) them just about to smile – dare to do it!

Leave a Reply

