Large Antique Framed Wedding and Family Photo

I found these about a month ago at a local swap meet. I was so excited! The family photo is in an old oval frame with beveled glass, hard to photograph without reflecting. I bartered with an old fella over it, came back at end of swap meet and it was still there, he knew nothing about who they were, he knocked off $5 from his price and the family went home with me. I got a lot of compliments on my way to the parking lot carrying them out. No names that Im aware of but the back is glued shut so hard to open it up without damaging them. Photo measures 13″ tall and 19″ across.


I also found this wedding photo with hand tinting. Someone took the time to professionally frame and matte it and it also has the protective glass for light. No names also but the price was super cheap! had to run to my car to put the wedding couple and the family up as my arms were full! This photo measures 19″ tall and 13″ across. Anyone have a guess on dating this one?



I am eager to get all of these hung, but with a broken wrist hanging photos is difficult, and I plan to change all my wall hangings around to showcase these. Someday right?

Leave a comment

Filed under Antique Framed Photos

Leave a comment